Swale Borough Council Election of Borough Councillors for the Sheerness Borough Ward

STATEMENT OF PERSONS NOMINATED AND NOTICE OF POLL

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A POLL for the above election will be held on Thursday, 7th May 2015 between the hours of 7am and 10pm.
- 2. The number of Councillors to be elected is THREE.
- 3. The following persons are validly nominated:

SURNAME	OTHER NAMES	HOME ADDRESS	DESCRIPTION (if any)	NAMES OF THE PROPOSER (P), SECONDER (S) AND THE PERSONS WHO SIGNED THE NOMINATION PAPER
Dewey	John	30 St. Helen's Road, Sheerness, Kent, ME12 2QX	The Conservative Party Candidate	Wayne Dewey(P), Peter J Tinkler(S), Alan D Marsh, Mary J Heathfield, Doreen A Baird, Michael Johnson, Steven P Baxter, Martin C Gunn, Sally B Collins, Lynda M Tinkler
Ellen	Mark	102 The Broadway, Sheerness, Kent, ME12 1TS	Labour Party	Maureen A Spinella(P), David Thomas Sargent(S), Elizabeth A Boswell, Ronald O Boswell, Ronald K Harrison, Patricia A Harrison, Roxane Karakanna, John F Riley, Mark R Tucker, John W Tucker
Galvin	Mick	17-19 Minster Road, Minster on Sea, Sheerness, Kent, ME12 3JE	UK Independence Party (UKIP)	Christopher D Foulds(P), Gina M Moore(S), Brian W A Spoor, Christopher J Bushell, Sylvia Price, Gerry John Cunningham, Marion Carol Cunningham, Charles W Baseden, Brian Luckhurst, Louise Luckhurst
Harrison	Angela	169 St Georges Avenue, Sheerness, Kent, ME12 1DS	Labour Party	Ronald K Harrison(P), Roxane Karakanna(S), Elizabeth A Boswell, Ronald O Boswell, Maureen A Spinella, Patricia A Harrison, David Thomas Sargent, John F Riley, Mark R Tucker, John W Tucker
Kemp	David	4 Hope Street, Sheerness, Kent, ME12 1QH	Liberal Democrats	Mary Donnelly(P), Yolanda R Skinner(S), Anthony S Edwards, John W Swindlehurst, Pauline Horn, Christopher Thompson, Malcolm Lynch, Geoffrey C Jacobs, Carol A Richards, Richard J Godley

Scott	Andrew James	103 Granville Road, Sheerness, Kent, ME12 1QP	The Conservative Party Candidate	Richard E Scott(P), Edward A Davies(S), Victor Montgomery Bowey, Ian D Wignall, Gary Price, Geoffrey W Welch, James W Heathfield, Ernest J Rickwood, Derek Wilkinson, Gilbert T Mahon
Worrall	Steve	82 New Road, Sheerness, Kent, ME12 1LN	Labour Party	Elizabeth A Boswell(P), David Thomas Sargent(S), Ronald O Boswell, Maureen A Spinella, Ronald K Harrison, Patricia A Harrison, Roxane Karakanna, John F Riley, Mark R Tucker, John W Tucker

4. The situation of the Polling Stations and the descriptions of the persons entitled to vote at each station are set out below:

PD	Polling Station and Address	Persons entitled to vote at that station
SEC	Portacabin at Vincent Gardens, Sheerness (Please note new venue), Hardstanding adajcent to Vincent Court, Vincent Gardens, Sheerness, Kent, ME12 1XT	1 to 1515
SEE	Richmond & Lilac Sky Academy, Nursery Close, St. Helen's Road, Sheerness Kent, ME12 2QT	1 to 1672
SEW	Sheerness County Youth Centre, Broadway, Sheerness, Kent, ME12 1TP	1 to 1175
SWN	Seashells Children and Families Centre, Rose Street, Sheerness, Kent, ME12 1AW	1 to 1198
SWS	West Minster Primary School (Please note polling station will be in the Nursery building - this will be signposted), St.Georges Avenue, Sheerness, Kent, ME12 1ET	1 to 1594

5. This poll is combined with the Parliamentary election being held on the same day.

Abdool Kara, Returning Officer 9 April 2015

Printed and Published by the Returning Officer, Swale Borough Council, Swale House, East Street, Sittingbourne, Kent, ME10 3HT